GLUTEN FREE STATEMENT FOR KAR'S PRODUCTS
The Kar’s Nuts facility in Madison Heights does not process any ingredients that contain wheat or other gluten-containing grains. We do have ingredients in-house that require a ‘May Contain Wheat’ statement on our finished product due to the supplier’s manufacturing practices. Good manufacturing processes are in place to prevent cross contamination between finished products that contain these ingredients and those that do not.
Due to increased demand, several of our Kar’s Branded Trail Mixes are manufactured at more than one production facility. Due to differing production practices and allergens present in each facility, the ‘Gluten-Free’ claim will be removed from certain items. All packaging accurately reflects the contents of each bag.